~~~~The love of Barbarian Assault brought us together and friendship has made us stay ~~~~

HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Welcome to Barbarian Assault Addicts' Website!
BAA has moved to old school! Come join us "B A Addicts"
BAA is now open for everyone, no requirements, no applications. Join us!

Share | 

Your first time on RuneScape

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Thkya
Queen: "Run away! Run away!"

PostSubject: Re: Your first time on RuneScape   Sat Jan 21, 2012 10:30 pm

Some of you have maybe heard this story before, I know I've told it...

I started playing on Runescape Classic, after having heard about it from some friends online. I'd never played anything like this, no mmorpgs, not even any similar singleplayer games. So I played through Tutorial Island, and landed in Lumbridge, having not a clue what I was doing or what was going on around me. I walked around a bit, and suddenly I got attacked by a horrible, horrible pker named Highwayman! D: For those of you who never played RSC, you should know that when you entered combat, you were stuck there for 3 rounds (all weapons had the same speed, so 3 hits for each combatant) before you could even try running away. He didn't manage to kill me in 3 hits, so I tried running away, but I didn't run far enough because he attacked me again! Another 3 rounds! I think the same thing happened once more, then a higher level player took mercy on me and told me to RUN! and attacked the Highwayman for me. And I ran and I ran and I ran and I ran, and hid inside the building with the furnace.

So scared! D: